Login
Manage Your Certificate
Pay Premium
 
Home
About the PLIT
Get A Quote
Report a Claim
Loss Control & Risk Management
Communications Presentations
Contact Us
 
Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions
 








AVMA Tagline
> Practice Owners > Employed Veterinarians > Office Managers > Mobile Practitioners > Emergency Clinics > Students > Associations
AVMA PLIT

 

you're invited to the AVMA PLIT's next educational Webinar:

O

CAN YOU FIRE AN EMPLOYEE FOR A FACEBOOK POST?

 

What You Need to Know About the National Labor Relations Act and Social Media.

Did you know that the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) recently changed its interpretation regarding the rights of employees to discuss working conditions on social media such as Twitter and Facebook? Join us for this 30-minute webinar to find out how the NLRB’s new interpretation affects you and what you may need for compliance. 

 

Date: Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Time: 2:00 p.m. Eastern (1:00 p.m. Central; 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific)
Duration: 30 minutes (20-minute presentation followed by Q&A)
Featured Speaker: Laura Lapidus, Esq., CNA Risk Control Consulting Director

 

This webinar will provide practice managers and owners with an understanding of:

  • The National Labor Relations Act (NLRA) and who it applies to
  • The definition of “protected concerted activity,” and how it relates to your employees’ social media posts
  • Examples of employers that have violated the NLRA due to disciplining and/or terminating employees for social media activity
  Space for this webinar is limited. Reserve your webinar space now: 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 
   
 

Can’t make the webinar? A recorded version will be posted on our EPL page at www.avmaplit.com/epl shortly after the event date.